I-League: Sunil Chhetri bags 'Hero of the League' award

Share it:
Save on your hotel - www.hotelscombined.com

Bengaluru FC captain Sunil Chhetri, who smashed seven goals in the recently-concluded edition of the I-League, has clinched the most coveted `Hero of the League` award.

Debjit Majumder (MB), with eight clean sheets, wins the Best goalkeeper award for the 2016-2017 season.

Mohun Bagan Anas Edathodika (MB), who recently made his international debut , edges others to win the 'Jarnail Singh Best Defender' of the league award.

Alfred Kemah Jaryan (AFC), the lynchpin of Aizawl FC's midfield, is adjudged as the Best Midfielder of Hero I-League 2016-17.

There was very little competition for the Best Striker award as Aser Pierrick Dipanda Dicka (LAJ) grabs the award, thanks to his tally of 11 goals in 18 matches.

'Best Emerging Player of Hero I-League' award was inducted by the AIFF this season to encourage the youngsters and Jerry Lalrinzuala (DSK) grabs the award this season.

Khalid Jamil, who guides Aizawl FC to their historic I-League victory, is bestowed with the 'Syed Abdul Rahim Best Coach Award'.

Meanwhile, Churchill Brothers FC Goa, who made a comeback to the fray after a hiatus, win the 'Fairplay Award' of Hero I-League 2016-17.

DSK Shivajians FC and Bengaluru FC share the 'Best Organiser Award' this season on the basis of points awarded by the respective AIFF Match Commissioners.(ANI)
Share it:


Post A Comment: