9 ministers resign ahead of Odisha cabinet reshuffle

Share it:
Save on your hotel - www.hotelscombined.com

At least nine ministers on Saturday submitted their resignations to allow Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik to reshuffle his cabinet.

Sanjay Dasburma, Pranab Prakash Das, Arun Sahoo, Pradeep Panigrahi, Pushpendra Singhdeo, Lal Bihari Himirika, Sudam Marndi, Jogendra Behera and Debi Prasad Mishra resigned today.

Finance Minister Pradip Amat is also likely to resign.

According to reports, other ministers have also been asked to resign.

Meanwhile, Patnaik said the revamp of his cabinetwould help the ruling Biju Janata Dal BJD) serve the people better. (ANI)
Share it:


Post A Comment: